2018-2019 Endowed Chairs

Endowed professorships or chairs, funded by gifts from individuals or corporations, support the research and educational activities of distinguished members of the faculty. The following endowed chairs have been established in the Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science.

L.M.K. Boelter Chair in Engineering

Vijay K. Dhir Chair in Engineering

Englekirk Presidential Endowed Chair in Structural Engineering

Traugott and Dorothea Frederking Endowed Chair in Cryogenics

Norman E. Friedmann Chair in Knowledge Sciences

Armond and Elena Hairapetian Chair in Engineering and Medicine

Leonard Kleinrock Chair in Computer Science

Evalyn Knight Chair in Engineering

Levi James Knight, Jr., Chair in Engineering

Richard G. Newman AECOM Endowed Chair in Civil Engineering

Nippon Sheet Glass Company Chair in Materials Science

Northrop Grumman Chair in Electrical Engineering

Northrop Grumman Chair in Electrical Engineering/Electromagnetics

Northrop Grumman Opto-Electronic Chair in Electrical Engineering

Ralph M. Parsons Foundation Chair in Chemical Engineering

Jonathan B. Postel Chair in Computer Systems

Jonathan B. Postel Chair in Networking

Raytheon Company Chair in Electrical Engineering

Raytheon Company Chair in Manufacturing Engineering

Charles P. Reames Endowed Chair in Electrical Engineering

Ben Rich Lockheed Martin Chair in Aeronautics

Rockwell Collins Chair in Engineering

John P. and Claudia H. Schauerman Endowed Chair in Engineering

William Frederick Seyer Chair in Materials Electrochemistry

Ronald and Valerie Sugar Endowed Chair in Engineering

Symantec Term Chair in Computer Science

Carol and Lawrence E. Tannas, Jr., Endowed Chair in Engineering

Carol and Lawrence E. Tannas, Jr., Endowed Term Chair in Engineering

William D. Van Vorst Chair in Chemical Engineering Education

Volgenau Chair for Engineering Excellence

Volgenau Chair for Engineering Innovation

Volgenau Endowed Chair in Engineering

Wintek Endowed Chair in Electrical Engineering